20 January – 30 June 2023

ENTER here

04 June – 31 December 2022

On 4 June 2022, Alphabet Art Centre was releasing its new program “Hall of Fame” – featuring, appreciating and honouring artists working with audio-visual media for their achievements in the fields of moving and interactive images – in most different concern. It is the goal to present and support the diversity of talents and the variety of concepts, use of media and individual artistic workout. To be considered for the curated shows are single artists, as well groups of artists according to specific curatorial concepts.

The 1st program – released in the framework of the solidarity project “Peace Letters to Ukraine” – is featuring two aspects – an individual artist – the Ukrainian Oksana Chepelyk honouring in a retrospective her creative work with moving images, primarily in terms of videoart, but also in terms of the fundamental relevance of moving images in the spatial installations.
The 2nd aspect, a project, is entitled: “The 3 Francesca’s” – featuring the 3 Italian performance and video artists by name Francesca Lolli, Francesca Fini, Francesca Leoni (the latter also in partnership with Davide Mastrangelo). The 3 female artists do not only have the 1st name (Francesca) in common, but also the fields of their artistic creativity – in their distinctive personality they form the unity of a phenomenon!

While the Retrospective of Oksana Chepelyk is additionally intending to support not only this Ukrainian artist individually, but Ukrainian media art in general in times when the Russian war is trying to destroy the cultural identity of Ukraine, the feature of the 3 Francesca’s is not only honouring each artist individually, but as a common phenomenon they are demonstrating their solidarity with Ukraine.
All these artists are – each one on their own individual way – the best Ambassadors for Freedom and Peace – they all really deserve their place in the Hall of Fame!

Details - Retrospective - Oksana Chepelyk

Peace Letters 7 from Los Angeles to Ukraine – 4-25 June 2022 @ Torrance Art Museum – https://cinema.nmartproject.net/cinema-u-7/
have a another component which will be simultaneously launched on 4 June 2022 in solidarity in Cologne @ Alphabet Art Centre @ The New Museum of Networked Art.

The Retrospective of Oksana Chepelyk – one of the leading internationally renown Ukrainian media artists, featuring a representative selection of her moving images work starting in 1998 – manifested in artvideos and moving images as a central installation component, many of the instalations were realised during artist residencies outside of Ukraine in all parts on the globe.
Therefore Oksana Chepelyk is also predestined to be an ambassador of art for Ukraine in the framework of “The Peace Letters to Ukraine Project”.
The Retrospective – curated by Wilfried Agricola de Cologne for The New Museum of Networked Art & co-curated by Yarina Butkovska (Lviv/Ukraine) – will be realeased in the framework of the “Hall of Fame” program as a corporate part of “Peace Letters 1” – dedicated to Ukrainian videoart.

Enter the – Retrospective
Enter the – Peace Letters 1

Details - The 3 Francesca's (+)

The 3 Francesca’s (+) Project – a feature in the framework of the new “Hall of Fame” program including 30 video works by 3 internazionally renown Italian female artists by 1st name Francesca and family name Fini, Lolli and Leoni (the latter also in partnership with Davide Mastrangelo).

The 3 Francesca’s are striking in the Italian contemporary art scene not only through the same first name Francesca, but primarily, of course, through their individual creativity in the same field of artistic expression, e.g. artistic (live) performance and moving images e.g. video performance & video art – making all three of them predestined for – The Hall of Fame @ The New Museum of Networked Art.

Through their female power and as a light in the darkness of The Summer of 2022, The 3 Francesca’s are representing the ideal Ambassadors for Peace and Freedom – in solidarity with Ukraine in the framework of the “Peace Letter to Ukraine Project” – The New Museum of Networked Art initiated an 1 March 2022 on occasion of the Russian war against Ukraine – a war intending nothing else than destruction and misery in Ukraine endangering Peace and Freedom, not only in Europe but worldwide, by replacing Peace through War, Humanity through Violence, Diversity through Uniformity, Truth through Fakes and Freedom through Totalitarianism.

The 3 Francesca’s are standing as the symbol for Freedom – the freedom of the word, expression and movement – the fertile soil for the arts, as well as for a free and liberal democratic society.
In so far, The 3 Francesca’s Project is transporting also the message of Hope – through art!

The project was launched on 4 June 2020 simultaneously at the physical space of Torrance Art Museum Los Angeles and virtual space at Alphabet Art Center Cologne in the frame work of the international solidarity project for Ukraine – Peace Letters to Ukraine 7.

Enter – The 3 Francesca’s
Enter – Peace Letters 7